Auntie Em's Guide to Life

A guide to all the important things in life- marriage, family, cooking, gardening, reading, travel, Christian living… And whatever else grabs my attention!

An Encounter with God

on October 13, 2012

O Lord, how many are your works! In wisdom You made them all; the earth is full of your possessions! There is the sea, great and broad, in which are swarms without number, animals small and great. There the ships move along, and Leviathan, which You formed to sport in it. Psalm 104:24-26

20121013-053952.jpg

Dearies, it’s been a crazy week, one which involved long days and a good deal of stress, where I could hardly get two brain cells to talk to one another, much less write a post! I have another long work day today, so I ask your prayers for strength and endurance, and that I won’t embarrass the Lord.
But I really wanted to write a post, so I will just share that when our kids were little– like 2, 4, and 6– we took them to Sea World and watched the Shamu show– I was so moved by the power and might, but also the playfulness of that giant, and the wonder of its Creator. Right there in Shamu stadium, I had an encounter with the Lord of the Universe.

How has God spoken to you this week?

6 responses to “An Encounter with God

  1. Rejoycin says:

    You have my prayers this morning. And, of course I enjoyed your post and impressions. Creation is my constant awe of our Lord. Blessings today.

  2. God spoke to me through a precious friend who brought this poor shut-in a big old bag of candy corn. Why did she do it? Because she knew that I needed a lift and sometimes you just need candy corn. Bottom line is, she is able to love me because Christ first loved her. God rocks!

  3. How has God spoken to me this week? Through circumstances. Through arranging a future we cannot see into outcomes that glorify Him. So liking that.

Leave a Reply

Gourmet Quilter Blog

.....because quilting is delicious!

European Royal History

Exploring the History of European Royalty

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

healthnutmumblog

my searches for health

PicMonkey Blog

wisdom and madness from yer pals at PicMonkey.com

Bag of Cupcakes

celebrate. reward. encourage.

Grannys Pantry & Grandads Garden

Age Old Wisdom about how to grow and preserve and cook your own food and use natural medicines

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

The Royal Post

A playful look at the royals we love

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 747 other followers

