Auntie Em's Guide to Life

A guide to all the important things in life- marriage, family, cooking, gardening, reading, travel, Christian living… And whatever else grabs my attention!

2012 in review

on December 30, 2012

Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.

Psalm 90:12

I so love studying statistics! This is cool and thought you might like to see it too. Thank you so much Patty (Thoughts from an American Woman); Juliana (simplyjuliana); Denise (Rejoycin); Kelly (Exceptionalistic) and my own sweet Sunshine for being my top commenters! If you haven’t checked out their blogs yet, please do and you will be in for a treat. I haven’t convinced Sunshine to start one yet…

It has been my prayer this year that I could share what I’ve learned with others, hopefully to save them some time and trouble and maybe help them draw closer to their Heavenly Father; that God will guide me to say what I need to say, and that He will send whoever He wants to read it here. I continue that prayer throughout the next year.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 14,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 3 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

7 responses to “2012 in review

  1. Sunshine says:

    Write a blog? Ain’t nobody got time for that!

  2. Hello!
    I was wondering if you are still interested in sharing your story? The first post goes out tomorrow.

  3. Wow I am pleased to be one of your top commentators! I am never at a loss for words!! :) Have a very wonderful New Year that is full of God’s blessings. May His peace fill your heart with gladness and joy. Great job on your blog!

Leave a Reply

European Royal History

Exploring the History of European Royalty

healthnutmumblog

my searches for health

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

PicMonkey Blog

wisdom and madness from yer pals at PicMonkey.com

Bag of Cupcakes

celebrate. reward. encourage.

Grannys Pantry & Grandads Garden

Age Old Wisdom about how to grow and preserve and cook your own food and use natural medicines

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

The Royal Post

A playful look at the royals we love

the domestic fringe

making life extraordinary

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 712 other followers

