Auntie Em's Guide to Life

A guide to all the important things in life- marriage, family, cooking, gardening, reading, travel, Christian living… And whatever else grabs my attention!

Christmas Decorations– Pictures Only!

on December 16, 2012

A merry heart is good medicine.

Proverbs 17:22

With all the excitement at our house lately, I have ZERO Christmas decorations up… but I have some pictures from years past, and I will share them! These pictures make my heart merry, and I hope they will make yours happy too… I’m joining up for a 12 Days series with Exceptionalistic, The Fontenot Four, and Tales of Beauty for Ashes. Jump over to any of them and join in if you’d like!

Our house in the freak snowfall, decorated with the “Light it Up” app that my nephew wrote. http://bit.ly/tug92i

12 Days of Christmas 2012

12 responses to “Christmas Decorations– Pictures Only!

    • Auntie Em says:

      Yeah, buddy, we take our pie seriously!

      • Rejoycin says:

        Yeah right! I have a Philly Uncle turned farmer and never quite had a cherry pie like the one I tasted in Tennessee! Your pies look amazing! You make me laugh with you decor status. My tree stands in the living room across from me: it was purchased the weekend after Thanksgiving and sit remains without light or ornaments. I have nothing done this year with the exception of preparing my girls clothing for concerts and specials and the secretary’s gift at school. Hope you are felling better- Denise

      • Auntie Em says:

        You’re going green this Christmas!!

  1. Sis says:

    Very pretty, I like the cake container filled with silver ornaments.

  2. Bobbie says:

    Your house looks beautiful in that snow!! and I love the kitchen. I didnt decorate much this year but Im going to see if I can get around to gettting some platters up in my kitchen like yours! Im a copy cat.

  3. Jacqueline says:

    Haha!! That’s a trick question…the pie and the 3 lit candles with the stones, but everything is most beautiful and reminds me so much of my childhood home…ah, nostalgia! Thank you for sharing your home with us, dearie! Merry CHRISTmas!!

  4. Tim says:

    Love that Light It UP app! We could use that for pics of our house, since all we did to decorate the outside this year was paint our pumpkins.

Leave a Reply

Candid Diversions

A guide to all the important things in life- marriage, family, cooking, gardening, reading, travel, Christian living... And whatever else grabs my attention!

Christie In A Year - Extended

All About Agatha Christie's Work and Her Legacies

Gourmet Quilter Blog

.....because quilting is delicious!

European Royal History

Exploring the History of European Royalty

healthnutmumblog

my searches for health

Need Help Losing Weight?

This Blog Will Guide You Through What Foods to Eat and How to make a Diet Last.

PicMonkey Blog

Tutorials, Tips and News from Your Favorite Photo Editor

Bag of Cupcakes

celebrate. reward. encourage.

