Auntie Em's Guide to Life

A guide to all the important things in life- marriage, family, cooking, gardening, reading, travel, Christian living… And whatever else grabs my attention!

A Merry Heart– July 7

on July 7, 2013

A merry heart is good medicine…

Proverbs 17:22

If you’ve not met Tim Hawkins, you are missing out! He’s sort of the Weird Al of Christian comedy… here is his take of the sweet love song “Hey There, Delilah.” (from the viewpoint of Samson)

(If you’d like to see the original, here it is.)


4 responses to “A Merry Heart– July 7

  1. Oh, my gosh! I LOVE Tim Hawkins and was just thinking about his music. He is so very funny. Thanks for posting. These are a great way to begin a Monday morning!

  2. HE IS GREAT! I love that…oh, wow. Why did it take me 83 years to find you here?!?

Leave a comment

Candid Diversions

A guide to all the important things in life- marriage, family, cooking, gardening, reading, travel, Christian living... And whatever else grabs my attention!

Christie In A Year - Extended

All About Agatha Christie's Work and Her Legacies

Gourmet Quilter Blog

.....because quilting is delicious!

European Royal History

Exploring the Monarchs of Europe

healthnutmumblog

my searches for health

Bag of Cupcakes

celebrate. reward. encourage.

the domestic fringe

making life extraordinary